Close your Yahoo Account

What happens when my account is terminated after it's closed?

{{search404Captions.content404Title}}
Unclear or complicated information. Use your username and password to log on to your Google page if you want to delete your Gmail account. What happens when you delete your Gmail service Your emails and mail settings will be deleted. See Empty the Deleted Items folder to permanently delete them. Your account will be reactivated if you sign in to it within 30 days of closing it, with longer hold periods for accounts registered in Australia, India, or New Zealand 90 days , and Brazil, Hong Kong, or Taiwan days. How can we improve it? At the search prompt, enter "Close Account.

What happens when you delete your Gmail service

Delete your Google Account

How to Delete an Email Account. There may be times when you want to delete an email account. Account inactivity, too much spam or the need to consolidate multiple accounts are reasons often given for canceling.

The process differs depending on your service provider and whether yours is a free or paid account, but here are suggestions for deleting the most common accounts. Use your username and password to log on to your Google page if you want to delete your Gmail account. You'll be asked to supply a new email address to be your username for other Google account services.

Consider what you'll be giving up if you delete your Yahoo! You'll lose access to your My Yahoo! If you still wish to proceed, go to the "Terminating Your Yahoo! Account" page and confirm your decision with your password. Delete your Gmail service If you don't want your Gmail address and emails anymore, you can remove them from your Google Account.

What happens when you delete your Gmail service Your emails and mail settings will be deleted. You can no longer use your Gmail address to send or receive email. Delete Gmail If you use Gmail through your work, school, or other group, contact your administrator. Before deleting your Gmail service, download your data. Go to the Delete a Google service section of your Google Account. You might need to sign in. Next to "Gmail," select Delete.

Follow the steps on the screen. Was this article helpful? Watch video tutorials To get the latest tips, tricks, and how-to's, subscribe to our YouTube Channel.

Main navigation

Delete Gmail. If you use Gmail through your work, school, or other group, contact your administrator. Before deleting your Gmail service, download your data. Go to the Delete a Google service section of your Google Account. You might need to sign in. Next to "Gmail," select Delete. Follow the steps on the screen. Here's how to close your Yahoo Mail account to delete all messages, folders, and address book data. You can reactivate your Yahoo account, too. To delete an email simply click delete or move these emails to spam or your junk mail. Most email providers also have the option to report spam and phishing emails. Never reply to phishing emails or click on the links as you are simply informing the sender (scammer) that your email is legitimate.